Oasis mini-series

Hello friends! I hope you’ve been doing well! I think I’m back to blogging more regularly now, but we’ll see!

I’m excited to start a quick little series over the next week or so on the theme of  “oasis.” It will span three topics, and hopefully each one might encourage us toward new ways that we can find, create, and experience refreshing oases in our daily lives. Plane tickets to Hawaii are neither required nor precluded!

So, just for fun as we get started, cast your vote below to share what comes to mind when you hear the word “oasis!” You’re welcome to come back and vote more than once if you can’t decide on one answer. (And I knew that all of you lovely women would choose “deep communion with God in His word” had I put it down, so I intentionally excluded the “right” answer!)

3 Responses to “Oasis mini-series”


  1. 1 Kara Coe March 19, 2012 at 6:24 pm

    Seriously, you expect me to choose between these options? Too many sound wonderful! Can I vote for a weekend get-a-way with my husband, when we take a run in the woods to the top of a mountain, then go home and take a luxurious bubble bath…the next day we sleep half the day, read books, drink coffee and eat chocolate… and some other enjoyable activities thrown in?

  2. 2 Kelly March 20, 2012 at 6:28 am

    cup of tea, good book, on a mountainside 🙂 alone. I think that might be key for me.

  3. 3 Ashley L March 20, 2012 at 12:08 pm

    I’m with you! I’d definitely go for a combo pack! =)


Leave a comment




Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.